Scottish Affairs

Struan successfully campaigned to have Scotch Whisky sold in all European Parliament kiosks and shops with a special European Parliament label. In recognition of this and his on-going support for the Scotch Whisky Industry, Struan was inducted as an Honorary Keeper of the Quaich, one of the industry’s highest honours.

Struan was renowned in Brussels for organising the annual European Parliamentary Burns Supper, featuring Scottish singers, musicians, poets and speakers, with all proceeds going to charity each year.

Thursday, 21st October 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 21 OCTOBER 2021

Thursday, 23rd September 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 23rd SEPTEMBER 2021

Thursday, 05th August 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 5th AUGUST 2021

Saturday, 31st July 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 29th JULY 2021

Monday, 26th July 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 22nd JULY 2021

Monday, 26th July 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 15th JULY 2021

Friday, 09th July 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 8th JULY 2021

Thursday, 01st July 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 1st JULY 2021

Thursday, 17th June 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 17th JUNE 2021

Thursday, 10th June 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 10th JUNE 2021

Thursday, 03rd June 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 3rd JUNE 2021

Sunday, 30th May 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 27th MAY 2021

Monday, 24th May 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 20th MAY 2021

Thursday, 13th May 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 13th MAY 2021

Monday, 10th May 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 6th MAY 2021

Monday, 10th May 2021

THE PROBLEM WITH SCEXIT

Tuesday, 04th May 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 29th APRIL 2021

Tuesday, 04th May 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 22nd APRIL 2021

Thursday, 15th April 2021

HERALD ARTICLE OF 15th APRIL 2021

Pages