Energy

Struan is a firm believer in renewable energy, but believes that nuclear power has a key role to play in a low carbon future for Scotland.

Careful consideration on the location of wind turbines is vital. Struan has worked alongside the John Muir Trust for a number of years, questioning the wisdom of locating wind turbines on peat bogs.

Wednesday, 05th February 2014

Turbine blight at Gleneagles [VIDEO]

Thursday, 30th January 2014

Brussels Briefing January 2014

Thursday, 30th January 2014

Water and energy as instruments for peace

Tuesday, 17th December 2013

Support for the Dava No More campaign [VIDEO]

Wednesday, 27th November 2013

Community power nonsense [VIDEO]

Thursday, 31st October 2013

Brussels Briefing October 2013

Thursday, 10th October 2013

Enough is Enough [VIDEO]

Monday, 30th September 2013

Brussels Briefing September 2013

Monday, 16th September 2013

Biofuels vote response

Wednesday, 28th August 2013

Brussels Briefing August 2013

Friday, 23rd August 2013

Fracking can plug the power gap

Thursday, 27th June 2013

Brussels Briefing June 2013

Pages