Articles

Thursday, 20th November 2014

REPORT TO UN SECURITY COUNCIL, NEW YORK

Report to the UN Security Council on the Situation in Iraq

By The European Iraqi Freedom Association (EIFA)

17 November 2014

Introduction & Summary

Wednesday, 8th October 2014

SALMOND'S WIND LEGACY

SALMOND’S EXIT PROVIDES CHANCE FOR NEW

ENERGY POLICY

Wednesday, 30th July 2014

PARADISE LOST

PARADISE LOST

Monday, 28th April 2014

Let's be Positive on Independence!

The SNP constantly accuse the Better Together Campaign of being negative, so here are a few positive reasons why people should vote YES for Scottish independence.

Wednesday, 23rd April 2014

Maliki’s plan to manipulate Iraq’s election

The following article appeared on TheHill.com, The Huffington Post and UPI.com.  

Friday, 28th February 2014

EU must reform or face backlash at the polls

VALÉRIE TRIERWEILER – former mistress of Francois Hollande - is not the only woman who now regards the French President with disdain. With the breakdown of the Franco-German alliance, Angela Merkel is determined to woo David Cameron.

Sunday, 22nd December 2013

Winter looms for the Syrian refugees in Iraq

The following article appeared in the Sunday Express Scotland on 22 December 2013:

Tuesday, 17th December 2013

Laos - A land of opportunity for fish farmers

The following article appeared on PM Blog on 17 December 2013:

Wednesday, 11th December 2013

Historic vote opens a new chapter for EU fisheries

Following an historic vote in Strasbourg on Tuesday 10 December, the complete reform of the Common Fisheries Policy (CFP) has been finalised with unanimous approval. The four crucial elements of the reform involved ending discards; devolving day-to-day management to Member States; blocking any move towards internationally transferable fishing concessions and introducing the concept of Maximum sustainable Yields for future long-term sustainable stock management.

Wednesday, 4th December 2013

Malala Yousafzai can provide inspiration to us in Scotland

The following article appeared in the Stirling Observer on 4 December 2013:

Pages